Mental Anguish – Vagrant Series Volume One (2022)

Digital 5110


This is a new series of releases from Mental Anguish on Brazilian netlabel Grimm Goat Records, one each week beginning October 2022 and ending I’m not sure when. To my ears, these four 10-minute pieces in the first column in Mental Anguish’s new Vagrant series are a shimmering kind of electronic ambient noise with musical patterns shifting in a cascade of pulsating sonics surrounded by the groans of the damned. The pieces end in a sudden way, almost like a choke, to start again with a renewed burst. –Reviewed by Bryan Baker, 2022

Released on Digital.

Visit Grimm Goat Records

Bandcamp URL:






One response to “Mental Anguish – Vagrant Series Volume One (2022)”

  1. bryan Avatar

    Loving this new series!

Leave a Reply

More by Briyan

I also publish these (and more).